Day 12- Love Lets the Other Win

Love lets the other win. Demonstrate love by willingly choosing to give in to an area of disagreement between you and your spouse. Tell them you are putting their preference first.

Day 11 happenings: Its been a rough week in the life of my husband due to stresses of work/school/home responsibilities. He had planned to go hang out with his dude friends last night, and I had plans with a girlfriend, so we shipped Jesse off to Gramma’s house so that we could make both events happen. He got home and I could tell it was a particularly hectic day, so I gave him a short shoulder rub before he hopped in the shower and got ready to drive up to San Jose. The point in telling you our plans for the evening is because I had planned to hang out with my friend before he planned to hang out with his friends, and there was the dilemma of what to do with the kid. I was needing a little relaxation time, and I thought it would be nice for Robert to watch Jesse while I did that, and I wasn’t really willing to give up my plans. But at the same time, I saw his need to also have a night to relax and just hang out with friends, so I set about getting someone to watch Jesse. The night was great for both of us, and even though we didn’t spend it together, nights spent having fun doing separate things is great for our marriage and helps us appreciate each other that much more.

Leave a Reply

